Macro PhotographyNews feeds from African Conservation Photographyhttps://www.photodestination.co.za/ https://www.photodestination.co.za/common-pagoda-flower-detail.html <![CDATA[Common Pagoda flower detail]]> https://www.photodestination.co.za/common-pagoda-flower-detail.html Floral detail of Mimetes cucullatus (common pagoda) showing the feathery anthers, Heuningberg Nature Reserve, Western Cape, South Africa ]]> Sat, 28 Feb 2015 12:35:01 +0000 https://www.photodestination.co.za/everlasting-flower-detail.html <![CDATA[Everlasting flower detail]]> https://www.photodestination.co.za/everlasting-flower-detail.html Syncarpha canescens (commonly known as the rooisewerjaartjie) flower detail, Heuningberg Nature Reserve, Western Cape, South Africa ]]> Sat, 28 Feb 2015 07:21:22 +0000 https://www.photodestination.co.za/saw-backed-locust.html <![CDATA[Saw-Backed Locust]]> https://www.photodestination.co.za/saw-backed-locust.html A well-camouflaged Saw-Backed Locust sits motionless on the ground in the West Coast National Park, South Africa  ]]> Sat, 28 Feb 2015 07:16:57 +0000 https://www.photodestination.co.za/cotyledon-orbiculata-flowers.html <![CDATA[Cotyledon orbiculata flowers]]> https://www.photodestination.co.za/cotyledon-orbiculata-flowers.html Cotyledon orbiculata flowers within the Namaqua National Park, Northern Cape, South Africa ]]> Fri, 27 Feb 2015 08:48:42 +0000 https://www.photodestination.co.za/corn-cricket.html <![CDATA[Corn Cricket]]> https://www.photodestination.co.za/corn-cricket.html A Corn Cricket climbs to the top of a small shrub in the West Coast National Park, Western Cape, South Africa ]]> Fri, 27 Feb 2015 08:41:01 +0000 https://www.photodestination.co.za/a-damselfly-rests-from-the-wind-on-a-fern.html <![CDATA[A Damselfly Rests From The Wind On A Fern]]> https://www.photodestination.co.za/a-damselfly-rests-from-the-wind-on-a-fern.html A Damselfly rests from the wind on a green fern above a Cape mountain stream. ]]> Mon, 26 Jan 2015 03:43:35 +0000 https://www.photodestination.co.za/a-red-disa-hangs-over-a-mountain-stream.html <![CDATA[A Red Disa Hangs Over a Mountain Stream]]> https://www.photodestination.co.za/a-red-disa-hangs-over-a-mountain-stream.html A Red Disa, Disa uniflora, hangs delicately above a Cape mountain stream on the Back Table of Table Mountain. ]]> Sun, 18 Jan 2015 19:28:19 +0000 https://www.photodestination.co.za/yellow-daisy-in-a-sea-of-purple.html <![CDATA[Yellow Daisy In A Sea of Purple]]> https://www.photodestination.co.za/yellow-daisy-in-a-sea-of-purple.html A yellow daisy is surrounded by a sea of purple flowers as the spring flowers bloom. ]]> Tue, 26 Aug 2014 04:45:00 +0000 https://www.photodestination.co.za/a-butterfly-feeding.html <![CDATA[A Butterfly Feeding ]]> https://www.photodestination.co.za/a-butterfly-feeding.html A butterfly lands to feed on a flower in the Harold Porter National Botanical Garden, Betty's Bay. ]]> Fri, 02 May 2014 06:55:00 +0000 https://www.photodestination.co.za/a-dragonfly-balances-delicately.html <![CDATA[A Dragonfly Balances Delicately]]> https://www.photodestination.co.za/a-dragonfly-balances-delicately.html A dragonfly balances delicately on a stalk overlooking a small stream in the Goegap Nature Reserve, Northern Cape ]]> Mon, 28 Apr 2014 07:39:00 +0000